6 comments on “Steve Erikson – The Crippled God

  1. Kick Erikson in the ass and tell him to get off his high horse, that’s what you do 🙂

    Do you think you’ll read Esslemont’s books? and what about Erikson’s Karkanas trilogy? Do you WANT to read more or have you reached a limit of sorts?

    • Thanks for the comment!

      I will read Esslemont’s books. The world is fascinating, I’d like to know more about the Crimson Guard, and I’m sort of a sucker for anything from this world right now…

      I will also read the Kharkanas trilogy I’m sure. I’ve been curious about the origins of this world, and I kept expecting some sort of twist like one from a Robert Silverberg or Gene Wolfe novel, in which we find out that this is all set far in the future, in an alternative reality, or some other such thing. I keep waiting for that reveal…even though I’m fairly certain at this point that ain’t no such thing coming…

  2. Great review. I loved this and Toc and Tool’s changing relationship made me cry at certain points! Maybe try Esslemont’s – Dancer’s Lament as your first book by him. It is a prelude trilogy following Kellevand and the Rope.

Leave a Reply

